Meet Ludovico

I used to say that there are two kinds of people in the world: cat people and dog people. The latter of the two being “my kind of people.”

But Rolan has shown me how wrong I was.

Enter Ludovico.

We visited a pet shelter near Rolan’s parent’s house “just to look” but the minute I saw his little black nose and the tiny tufts of black hair coming off the tips of his ears I knew I had been wrong all along about cats. Maybe some people are dog people or cat people, but apparently I am just an animal person.

I mean, after seeing this face how could I not add cats to my list of loves?

We picked him up yesterday and he drove the 2-hour car trip home as you see him in the first picture, on our shoulders. Yup, he’s a weird one. Which means he’ll fit perfectly into our new little family.

Now we just have to figure out how to keep him looking exactly as he does in the picture above.

One Comment on “Meet Ludovico”

  1. […] that’s an updated picture of our little fuzzball Ludovico. He’s made such an impact on our lives already — I actually okayed a scratching post […]


Leave a Reply

