Hello, sailor!

Etsy seller Seasideprints

Summer in Holland is tricky business. You would think that since it’s so close to the sea, it’s like living near a beach. Which it is… when the weather cooperates. And the weather here, she is a fickle and cruel lady.

I have been dreaming of the beach lately, though, and my daydreams have led me to discover this new Etsy crush: Seasideprints. While looking through their shop, it’s hard not to think about sandcastles, sunglasses, flip-flops, warm sun against your cool ocean-dipped skin, the sound of crashing waves and seagulls, the… wait wait wait. I’m doing it again.

Seasideprints is a fairly new shop to the Etsy scene (they joined in May of this year), so they are offering a 10% discount when you enter the code “SAILORLY” in your invoice. As if that wasn’t enough to entice you, shipping is free. On everything. To everywhere. I’m thisclose to pressing the buy button on the buy 4, get one free listing.

That nautical flag print makes me think of eating lunch on the lido deck with Rolan just after we met on the cruise ship — he would always point out to me what the various flags meant. And that whale print! Reminds me of our cruises through Alaska, when he would call me from his watch on the bridge to tell me that there was a whale on the port side. I would hurry to try to see it, but I always missed it.

Do any of these call up fond memories for you, too? Or am I the only one daydreaming?

2 Comments on “Hello, sailor!”

  1. […] already mentioned my intense LOVE for these prints from Seaside Prints. Here I picked 5 that would coincide just […]

  2. […] a boring job. I was much more interested in dreaming up plans for our bedroom, which include some really beautiful prints that I shared with you from my new favorite Etsy seller […]


Leave a Reply

